Pawtuckaway Programs

Our 2019 Discover the Power of Parks nature programs have begun! Interpretive ranger, Kyle Krupa is planning informative and fun programs for you to take advantage of while visiting Pawtuckaway State Park. All programs are free with paid park admission. No pre-registration is required.

Park Programming Schedule

Date Events
August 1 (Thursday) 12pm-2pm: Welcome Table**
3-4pm: Creatures of the Deep**
August 2 (Friday) 4-6pm: Welcome Table**
8:30-9:30pm: Pawtuckaway After Dark: Nocturnal Neighbors*
August 3 (Saturday) 10-11am: Trek Thru Time
12-2pm: Creatures of the Deep**
3-4pm: Incredible Edibles*
August 4 (Sunday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: “ARRR, Pirates!” Recycling Relay**
August 8 (Thursday) 12pm-2pm: Welcome Table**
3-4pm: Creatures of the Deep**
August 9 (Friday) 4-6pm: Welcome Table**
8:45-9:30pm: Pawtuckaway After Dark: Nocturnal Neighbors*
August 10 (Saturday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: Creatures of the Deep**
3-4pm: The Great Pawtuckaway Fire Derby**
August 11 (Sunday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: “ARRR, Pirates!” Recycling Relay**
August 15 (Thursday) No Programs
August 16 (Friday) 4-6pm: Welcome Table**
8:45-9:30pm: Pawtuckaway After Dark: Nocturnal Neighbors*
August 17 (Saturday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: Creatures of the Deep**
3-4pm: The Great Pawtuckaway Fire Derby**
August 18 (Sunday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: “ARRR, Pirates!” Recycling Relay**
August 22 (Thursday) No Programs
August 23 (Friday) No Programs
August 24 (Saturday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: Creatures of the Deep**
3-4pm: The Great Pawtuckaway Fire Derby**
August 25 (Sunday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: “ARRR, Pirates!” Recycling Relay**
August 29 (Thursday) 12pm-2pm: Welcome Table**
3-4pm: Creatures of the Deep**
August 30 (Friday) 4-6pm: Welcome Table**
8:45-9:30pm: Pawtuckaway After Dark: Nocturnal Neighbors*
August 31 (Saturday) 10-11am: Incredible Edibles*
12-2pm: Creatures of the Deep**
3-4pm: The Great Pawtuckaway Fire Derby**

Program Descriptions

Treats, Trees & Teas
Pawtuckaway’s popular wild edibles program is back with some flavorful new twists! Join Interpretive Ranger Kyle on a guided tour of New Hampshire’s edible plants.
*Program meets by the camp store

Creatures of the Deep
What could be lurking in the waters of Burnham’s Marsh? Grab a net from our table and come uncover the mysteries of Pawtuckaways underwater critters!
*Located at Burnham’s Marsh, in between the beach and camp store

Trek Thru Time
From ancient volcanoes to abandoned farmlands, this guided walk that will take visitors through the rich history of Pawtuckaway from the dawn of time to present day. This hike meets at the Fundy Trail head.

Pawtuckaway After Dark: Nocturnal Neighbors
Bats, Owls, and Moths, Oh my! Become a part of the Pawtuckaway nightlife and come on this tour of the park’s nocturnal inhabitants. Flashlights with  red light filters are  recommended but not required.
*Program meets by the camp store

“ARRR, Pirates!” Recycling Relay
Avast yee Scallywags! Join Interpretive Captain Kyle’s pirate crew and learn to recycle the fun way with a relay race that’ll be sure to shiver yer timbers!
*Program meets at recycling drop off

“Tucked Away In Pawtuckaway” Scavenger Hunt
Become an expert wildlife spotter and grab your self-guided scavenger hunt sheet from Interpretive Ranger Kyle! Visitors who are able to complete the scavenger hunt bingo will be eligible for awesome nature prizes!
*Scavenger hunt sheets will be available at all Welcome Tables

More DPP Resources