Bear Brook Management Plan Steering Committee	
2019	
Representative	Name/Title
Town of Allenstown	Sandra McKenney,
	Selectman
Town of Candia	Tom St. Martin
Town of Deerfield	Brian Adams,
	Conservation Commission
Town of Hooksett	Mathew Lavoie,
	Code Enforcement
State Park System Advisory Council	Suzanne Smith,
	State Representative
Statewide Trail Advisory Council	Tom DiMaggio,
(Recreation At-large)	Chair
New England Mountain Bike Association	Dan Dwyer,
(Non-motorized Recreation)	Vice President
Derry Trail Riders	Avis Rosenfield
(Non-motorized Recreation)	
Southern New Hampshire Snow Slickers	Steve Hampl
(Motorized Recreation)	
New Hampshire Wildlife Federation	Eric Orff
(Big-game and Sportsmen)	
New Hampshire Audubon	Carol Foss,
(Non-game Wildlife)	Senior Advisor for Science and Policy
The Nature Conservancy,	Jeff Lougee,
New Hampshire Chapter	Director of Stewardship and Ecology
(Forest Ecology)	
Society for the Protection of	Wendy Weisiger,
New Hampshire Forests	Managing Forester
(Forest Management)	
Fort Mountain Trucking	Jeff Eames,
(Forest Products Industry)	President
Cultural and Historic Resources	Armand Verville

<u>Purpose</u>: The Steering Committee shall serve in an advisory capacity, providing advice to the Technical Team during the process of updating the Bear Brook State Park Management plan to ensure the representation of the multiple interests that utilize the park, as well as the protection of the natural and cultural resources contained within the park.

Steering Committee Members are appointed by the Commissioner of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources and shall serve a term of one year during which time they shall participate in four to six public meetings, review draft plan revisions, listen to and consider public comment, and make recommendations to the Technical Team to assist in the production of an updated management plan that meets the spirit of the vision and best serves the public for the next 15 years.

At the completion of the planning process the Steering Committee, through its chairperson, shall recommend the updated management plan to the Commissioner of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources. Upon review and approval, the Commissioner will sign and formally adopt the new plan.