Join the New Hampshire State Parks Team!


We are looking for people that want to make a difference in the experience of visitors to New Hampshire State Parks. From assisting visitors to park maintenance, park employees are the key factor in success of our park system.

One of the best parts of being on the New Hampshire State Park team is that you get to work outdoors in some of the most extraordinary places in New Hampshire. But the most rewarding part of working in a state park is creating some of the best memories of kids and adults alike as they enjoy the outdoors and share these wonderful places.

Employment Opportunities


The Division of Parks and Recreation has various full and part time seasonal shifts available at the State Park locations listed below.

Must be available to work weekends and holidays. Most Parks open May through October/November. To apply please reach out to the contact at the location you are interested in.



ALL POSITIONS OPEN UNTIL FILLED

CANNON MOUNTAIN AERIAL TRAMWAY – Franconia, NH
Laborers: Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour
Lift Attendants: Salary Grade 7 $12.48 per hour
Ticket Sellers: Salary Grade 8 $12.92 per hour

Contact Jeffrey Varin at 603-823-7722 ext 797 or jeffrey.varin@dncr.nh.gov

CANNON MOUNTAIN GROUNDS CREW – Franconia, NH
Laborers: Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour

Contact Edward Pinskey at 603-823-7722 ext 729 or edward.pinskey@dncr.nh.gov

CANNON MOUNTAIN ECHO LAKE – Franconia, NH
Laborers: Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour
Retail Store Clerk I’s: Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first.

Contact Brian Clark at 603-823-7722 ext 682 or brian.clark@dncr.nh.gov

CANNON MOUNTAIN TRAILS CREW – Franconia, NH
Groundsman: Salary Grade 7 $12.48 per hour
Laborers: Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour
Maintenance Mechanic I Salary Grade 8 $12.92 per hour

Ccontact Dan McDonald at 603-823-7722 ext 726 or daniel.mcdonald@dncr.nh.gov

CANNON MOUNTAIN AND FLUME GORGE RETAIL – Franconia, NH
Retail Store Clerk I’s: Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour

Contact Katherine Crowe at 603-823-7722 ext 770 or katherine.crowe@dncr.nh.gov

FLUME GORGE – Franconia Notch State Park
Laborers: Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour
Ticket Sellers: Salary Grade 8 $12.92 per hour

Contact Amy Swift at 603-823-7722 ext 711/ 603-745-8391 or amy.swift@dncr.nh.gov

LAFAYETTE PLACE CAMPGROUND – Franconia Notch State Park
Laborers: Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour

Contact John Ireland at 603-823-7722 ext 706 or john.irleand@dncr.nh.gov

CRAWFORD NOTCH – Rte 302 Harts Location
Snack Bar/ Gift Shop (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 / $10.85 per hour

Contact Sandy Heisler at sandra.heisler@dncr.nh.gov. or 603-227-8745

ELLACOYA STATE PARK – Gilford, NH
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 / $10.85 per hour
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first aid credentials

Open May through October. Contact Sandy Heisler at sandra.heisler@dncr.nh.gov or 603-227-8745

WHITE LAKE STATE PARK - Tamworth NH
Retail Store Manager for Beach Store (Park Manager I) Salary Grade 9 / $13.44 per hour
Full time position available. Weekends and holidays a must. Open May through September. Contact Kim Johnson at kim.johnson@dncr.nh.gov.or (603)-323-7350
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 / $10.85 per hour
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first aid credentials
Various full and part-time shifts available. Weekends and holidays a must. Open May through October. Contact Greg Preville at gregory.preville@dncr.nh.gov. or (603) 323-7350

BEAR BROOK STATE PARK – Allenstown, NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $11.91 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first aid credentials

Contact Christina Barton at christina.barton@dncr.nh.gov

CLOUGH STATE PARK – Weare, NH
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first aid credentials

Contact Christen Murphy-Luba at christen.murphy-luba@dncr.nh.gov

GREENFIELD STATE PARK – Greenfield, NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Patrol (Laborer) Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour plus shift differential for late shifts

Contact Harry Sloan at 603-547-3497 or harry.sloan@dncr.nh.gov

KINGSTON STATE PARK
– Kingston, NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first aid credentials

Contact Logan Thorner at logan.thorner@dncr.nh.gov

MONADNOCK STATE PARK – Jaffrey, NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Maintenance Mechanic I Salary Grade 8 $12.92 per hour

Contact Sue Tirrell at 603-532-8862 or susan.tirrell@dncr.nh.gov

MILLER STATE PARK – Peterborough,NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour

Contact Norma Reppucci at norma.reppucci@dncr.nh.gov or 603-419-0418

PAWTUCKAWAY STATE PARK – Nottingham, NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Patrol Leader (State Parks Patrol Person) Salary Grade 11 $14.50 per hour plus shift differential for late shifts
Park Patrol (Laborer) Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour plus shift differential for late shifts
Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour MUST POSSESS CURRENT RED CROSS LIFEGUARD TRAINING or other equivalent water safety and first aid credentials
Maintenance Mechanic I Salary Grade 8 $12.92 per hour
Maintenance Mechanic II Salary Grade 12 $15.04 per hour

Contact David Richardson at 603-895-3031 or david.richardson@dncr.nh.gov

SILVER LAKE STATE PARK – Hollis, NH
Park Clerk I’s (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Clerk II’s (Clerk II) Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour

Contact Curtis Sargent at curtis.sargent@dncr.nh.gov
HAMPTON BEACH STATE PARK – Hampton, NH
Park Clerk I (Clerk I) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Groundsman-Salary Grade 7 $12.48 per hour
Maintenance Mechanic I Salary Grade 8 $12.92 per hour
Maintenance Mechanic II Salary Grade 12 $15.04 per hour
Park Manager I Salary Grade 9 $13.44 per hour
State Park Patrolman Salary Grade 11 $14.50 per hour
**Lifeguard I’s Salary Grade 6 $12.15 per hour SEE IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW

Contact Laura Morrissey at 603-227-8722 or laura.morrissey@dncr.nh.gov

**LIFEGUARD TRAINING
Additional requirements including two phases of tryouts, Phase I: May 6th OR May 20th. Phase II: May 26. Contact Patrick Murphy at 603-770-9954 or patrick.murphy@dncr.nh.gov for lifeguard positions at Hampton Beach, North Beach, Jenness Beach, and Wallis Sands

ODIORNE POINT-RYE HARBOR STATE PARK – Rye, NH
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour
Park Crew Member II’s (Laborer) Salary Grade 5 $11.80 per hour

Contact Brian Parise at 603-227-8722 or brian.parise@dncr.nh.gov

WALLIS SANDS –JENNESS BEACH STATE PARK – Rye, NH
Park Crew Member I’s (Roadside Laborer) Salary Grade 2 $10.85 per hour

Contact Laura Morrissey at 603-227-8722 or laura.morrissey@dncr.nh.gov
Questions should be directed to the contact listed for each park.
HOW TO APPLY:

All interested applicants should apply on line through the State of New Hampshire Employment Opportunities Listings. Or, submit a State of New Hampshire Application for Employment to Linda McFarland, Human Resources Administrator, Office of the Commissioner, Department of Resources and Economic Development, 172 Pembroke Road, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 or by email at jobapps@dncr.nh.gov. by the designated closing dates.

***In order to receive credit for post-secondary education, a copy of official transcripts with a seal and/or a signature MUST be included with the application. If copies of official transcripts have been requested please reference this and have them forward to the Human Resources office at the recruiting agency.***

An official application for employment may be obtained from the New Hampshire Division of Personnel, 25 Capitol Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03302 (603) 271-3261 or 3262. In addition, applications are available at https://das.nh.gov/hr/
 
Agency conditions of full-time employment for classified positions: Selected candidates subject to agency fee or full union membership AND a criminal record check. If required to drive as part of position responsibilities, candidate must provide a Division of Motor Vehicles driving record post job offer.

New Hampshire State Job Application 
New Hampshire State Job Application